Rainbow Treecare West Metro Reviews - Minnetonka, MN | Angi (2023)

1.0

11/28/2022

Julie C.

New neighbor hired RTC for a big dying tree, near property line, responsibility of the neighboring property owner. A project with canopy breadth, city lot size. Only client received in writing the scope of project, scheduling, impact, liability. Nothing but a cursory verbal liability assurance for directly affected even on request. The heavy work was over our roofline and property while neighbor client's property unused, even staging. Initially, we were having our house, reroofed, skylights repositioned. Should have indicated that all needed concrete detail, communication. Transparency, a preventative measure, neighborly, customary. Lack of business acumen. Leaves to wonder what technical, administrative aspects are not represented, agreed? For potential customers, critical. Ours a close historic neighborhood, and deciduous tree growth is responsible. Bc of administrative lack, our need to inquire on standard matters, and met with impertinence, will not recommend to good neighbors.

Description of Work
The city refers to volunteer Cottonwoods as “rotten woods.” These need routine maintenance and pose a huge liability, because they are fast growers and weak.

Category tree service

5.0

11/10/2022

Jackie F.

It was wonderful, more than as she expected.

Description of Work
INSPECTED THE TREES. GAVE HER AN UPDATE. DID NOT NEED THE OTHER SERVICES. THERE HELP WAS GOOD.

Category tree service

5.0

11/02/2019

Al R.

From the scheduling of the quote through the billing and payment process exceeded expectations. The scheduling email had photo of estimator. Estimator gave quote onsite. Very reasonable price. Received emails on scheduling of when to expect work to be completed by. Phone call when date set. Crew called on way to job site walked the job with us and checked b4 they left. Debris picked up by a follow up truck that maybe yet that day or first thing following morning. Truck came within two hours. Everyone we spoke with was very courteous and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend. I would give A+ across the board if available.

Description of Work
Removal of buckthorn on 8 foot width and 90 feet in length. Herbicide treatment for stems greater than an inch. Removal of all debris.

Category tree service

5.0

10/07/2019

Cathy C.

Ashley was great. Very knowledgeable and provided information as to the process.

Description of Work
Wasp removal

Category pest control

5.0

07/09/2019

ERIC & LISA P.

They did great, the price was reasonable and they met our expectations.

Description of Work
They did a tree pruning service.

Category tree service

5.0

06/05/2019

Mark T.

Eric was easy to work with. He spent 30 mins with me on a FREE initial consult and told me about each of the trees and shrubs we have in our yard. I knew about 1/2 of what is growing and he walked me through the maintenance requirements, how to prune the shrubs, and gave his guidance on the health and long term plan we should have for the Ash and River Birch. He provided quotes in real-time and we will be going with Rainbow for their treatment against Emerald Ash Borer.

Description of Work
Assess the health of the trees and shrubs and provide ongoing maintenance recommendations

Category tree service

5.0

06/05/2019

Mark T.

They were prompt in their assessment and quoting (I received the quote within 30 mins of the appointment). The arborist was available for questions about the heath of my tree and I felt the pricing was very reasonable for a 2 year treatment. I plan to have them back when the trees need a booster.

Description of Work
Inoculated Ash trees against Emerald Ash Borer beetle

Category tree service

5.0

03/09/2018

BRENNA B.

Professional, courteous, answered all my questions. Cleaned up pretty well. Did what they said they would. Will have them back for sure.

Description of Work
trees trimmed and removed

Category tree service

5.0

12/26/2017

MARTHA M.

They're absolutely terrific! They're very careful, prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
They inoculated my tree so it can stay in place but I've used them for several years.

Category tree service

5.0

12/10/2017

BRENDA L.

Rainbow staff are professional and knowledgeable. In the past I have had other estimates for trimmers, and Rainbow charged a little bit more; but because they are tidy, have staff who can give me information about my trees, and because they previously took the time to identify a crack in a truck that was vulnerable to splitting in a storm, I trust them so now I just call them. They came on time for both the estimate and trim. They cleaned up all the branches cut down- I would not have known that they had been there if I had not seen them arrive. They also charged me less than the original estimate because there were some top branches they could not safely reach. I would not have known the difference had they simply charged me the whole initial price, and so I appreciated their honesty.

Description of Work
Trim a large elm tree

Category tree service

5.0

09/27/2017

Eileen L.

Work was done efficiently and in timely manner.

Description of Work
Arborist, trees sprayed.

Category tree service

5.0

09/16/2017

Charity F.

They came back for a follow-up on the treatment of the crab apple. They did great and it bloomed beautifully this spring. They came and we didn't even know, they just left a note. They came when they said they would. Obviously, it worked because it bloomed.

Description of Work
I used Rainbow Treecare West Metro to treat a tree.

Category tree service

5.0

09/16/2017

Charity F.

They came out for an estimate for tree trimming and diagnosis a crab apple. Then they came out to trim a very large Silver Maple and initial treatment on the crab apple. They have really knowledgeable people to come out for the initial consultation and their estimates are really thorough. We have used them a few times for tree trimming and removal. They are super clean and super fast.

Description of Work
I used Rainbow Treecare West Metro for tree service.

Category tree service

5.0

09/06/2017

joanne C.

I am very satisfied with their services in every respect.? A's across the board.? I would use again.? I have used them for several years now.

Description of Work
I use Rainbow Tree. They do different things and they're all different prices. They trim my bushes. They treat my trees for bugs. They've been here several times this summer. They've done different things at different times. They treated a tree in May.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

09/06/2017

joanne C.

I am very satisfied with their services in every respect.? A's across the board.? I would use again.? I have used them for several years now.

Description of Work
I use Rainbow Tree. They do different things and they're all different prices. They trim my bushes. They treat my trees for bugs. They've been here several times this summer. They've done different things at different times. They treated an Ash tree for the Ashbourne.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

09/06/2017

joanne C.

I am very satisfied with their services in every respect.? A's across the board.? I would use again.? I have used them for several years now.

Description of Work
I use Rainbow Tree. They do different things and they're all different prices. They trim my bushes. They treat my trees for bugs. They've been here several times this summer. They've done different things at different times. They trimmed my bushes in June.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

08/24/2017

Sharon L.

They are very good. I have used them for years. I trust them very much. The work took maybe a half hour.

Description of Work
They pruned trees, and treated trees. I had six trees treated.

Category tree service

5.0

06/01/2017

Susan G.

Lane listened and then said he didn't think it was a wasp's nest because it's too early in the year. He felt it more likely to be a large ant colony which would not be an issue long term. He said he didn't want to have a crew come out and charge me a consult fee at this point. He suggested I keep an eye on the area, and if I did indeed see yellow jackets to call back and he'd come out. WOW! That was totally unexpected - very impressive. I definitely recommend Rainbow Tree Care.

Description of Work
My mom has what I thought were yellow jackets underground in her garden. I looked on Angie's List for an exterminator, and one with an A rating was Rainbow Tree Care. I've used Rainbow for tree-related work, but did not know they also dealt with pests. I called and spoke with Lane in the pest area and described the issue.

Category pest control, tree service

5.0

05/18/2017

John E.

I would tell friends and family that I will use them again.

Description of Work
They perform annual tree service.

Category tree service

5.0

04/24/2017

Rob G.

2nd time using this company and they did a great job again. This time around, they pruned several trees on my property. They had to come out in winter due to the types of trees that needed pruning. They did a nice job cleaning everything up. Not a lot of branches to clean up once the snow melted.

Description of Work
Several trees needed pruning.

Category tree service

5.0

04/17/2017

Jen W.

They were punctual, knowledgeable, easy to work with and gave good advice for the trees in our yard.

Description of Work
trimming tree

Category tree service

5.0

04/12/2017

NANCY R.

Very well. The estimator called to let me know he was running a couple of minutes late and showed up within 10 minutes of the scheduled time. The crew that did the work was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Two trees removed, one tree trimmed

Category tree service

5.0

04/01/2017

Karen E.

That was last fall. I have to say they came, I wasn't at home. They left me a thing in the door. I also use them, I have an elm and they come out every two years and treat one of the elms for Dutch elm disease. I think it went fine, I don't know how long it took them, I wasn't here. They are very professional and I don't have Dutch elm disease like my neighbor.

Description of Work
They treated one of my elm trees for Dutch elm disease, tree spraying.

Category tree service

5.0

04/01/2017

Karen E.

The cost of the project was $1007. The professionalism. They're very, very professional. They're very good. It took probably about four hours. They trimmed three trees. They cleaned up everything afterwards. They did a very good job.

Description of Work
They were trimming trees.

Category tree service

5.0

03/30/2017

Kathy D.

Excellent job. Good communication with neighboring homeowners, absolutely no damage, and very good cleanup.

Description of Work
Large tree that had to be removed with crane.

Category tree service

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Dan Stracke

Last Updated: 12/30/2022

Views: 6220

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (43 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Dan Stracke

Birthday: 1992-08-25

Address: 2253 Brown Springs, East Alla, OH 38634-0309

Phone: +398735162064

Job: Investor Government Associate

Hobby: Shopping, LARPing, Scrapbooking, Surfing, Slacklining, Dance, Glassblowing

Introduction: My name is Dan Stracke, I am a homely, gleaming, glamorous, inquisitive, homely, gorgeous, light person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.